Watch CBS 17’s ‘COVID-19 Response: Congressional Town Hall’ on Tuesday at 7


RALEIGH, N.C. (WNCN) – CBS 17 is hosting “COVID-19 Response: Congressional Town Hall” to get answers to your questions about the federal response to the coronavirus pandemic.

On May 12 at 7 p.m., members of the U.S. Congress from across North Carolina provide insight into the federal government’s handling of the pandemic.

U.S. Reps. David Price (D-NC 4), G.K. Butterfield (D-NC 1), Greg Murphy (R-NC 3), Richard Hudson (R-NC 8), Alma Adams (D-NC 3), and Ted Budd (R-NC 13) are among those who will take part in “Coronavirus Response: Congressional Town Hall.”

The town hall will be broadcast statewide from Nexstar stations covering Charlotte, Greensboro, Asheville, Greenville and the Outer Banks.

“Coronavirus Response: Congressional Town Hall” will broadcast at 7 p.m. on CBS 17.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Sponsored Content
Visit Buy Local

Trending Stories