Delhomme, Smith, Walls, Gross to join Panthers Hall of Honor

Carolina Panthers

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) — The Panthers will induct quarterback Jake Delhomme, wide receiver Steve Smith, tight end Wesley Walls and offensive tackle Jordan Gross into the team’s Hall of Honor during their upcoming 25th NFL season.

The Panthers will hold an induction ceremony at a to-be-determined regular season home game later this year.

Previous Hall of Honor inductees includes former team president Mike McCormack (1997), linebacker Sam Mills (1998) and the team’s PSL owners (2004), which helped fund the downtown stadium.

Panthers new owner David Tepper said in a statement Monday the additions are “long overdue.”

Tepper says “the thing I love most about this class is each one of them made a tremendous impact on the field, but they’ve also done incredible work off the field. They are extremely deserving of this honor.”

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Sports Headlines

More Sports

Trending Stories