NC high school football playoff pairings announced by NCHSAA

The Blitz
blitz 2018_1541888504399.JPG.jpg

The North Carolina High School Athletic Associated announced the first-round matchups for high school football playoffs.  The pairings also include first-round byes for some teams.

The first round games are set for Friday, Nov. 16.

4A – East

First-round bye: South Central (11-0), Riverside-Durham (7-3), Pine Forest (9-2), Cardinal Gibbons

(Home team is listed first)
South View vs. Heritage
Seventy-First vs. Jack Britt
Middle Creek vs. Knightdale
Jordan vs. Scotland

4A – West

First-round bye: East Forsyth (11-0), Grimsley (6-5), Page (6-5), West Mecklenburg (8-2)

(Home team is listed first)
Ragsdale vs. Glenn
Mooresville vs. McDowell
Porter Ridge vs. R.J. Reynolds
West Charlotte vs. Lake Norman

4 AA – East

First-round bye: Wake Forest (10-0-0), Leesville Road (9-2), Holly Springs (7-4), Hoggard (9-1)

(Home team is listed first)
Fuquay-Varina vs. Wakefield
Rolesville vs. Broughton
Pinecrest vs. Panther Creek
Enloe vs. Garner

4 AA – West

First-round bye: Mallard Creek (10-0), Ardrey Kell (5-6), Butler (9-2), Richmond (10-1)

(Home team is listed first) 
Hough vs. North Mecklenburg
Vance vs. Northwest Guilford
Myers Park vs. Providence
West Forsyth vs. Reagan

3 A – East

(Home team is listed first)
Havelock vs. Northside-Jacksonville
Southern Lee  vs. Franklinton
Rocky Mount vs. West Carteret
Terry Sanford vs. Northeast Guilford
Western Alamance vs. Williams
Jacksonville vs. Eastern Wayne
Eastern Alamance vs, South Johnston
Southern Nash vs. C.B. Aycock

3 A – West

(Home team is listed first)
Northwest Cabarrus vs. North Buncombe
Robinson vs. Tuscola
Kings Mountain vs. West Rowan
Statesville vs. East Rowan
Charlotte Catholic vs. Morehead
Freedom vs. Monroe
Crest vs. Cramer
Huss vs. Burns

3 AA – East

(Home team is listed first)
Northern Durham vs. Gray’s Creek
Clayton vs. Hillside
D.H. Conley vs. Southern Alamance
Cleveland vs. Northern Guilford
Lee County vs Dudley
New Hanover vs. Topsail
Eastern Guilford vs. Rose
Southeast Guilford vs. Cape Fear

3 AA – West

(Home team is listed first)
Watauga vs. Ashbrook 
Parkland vs. Asheville
Weddington vs. Central Cabarrus
South Iredell vs. Southwest Guilford
Mount Tabor vs. Marvin Ridge
Erwin vs. Alexander Central
Cox Mill vs. Sun Valley
A.C. Reynolds vs.A.L. Brown

2 A – East

(Home team is listed first)
Northeastern vs. Fairmont 
East Bladen vs. Beddingfield
Clinton vs. James Kenan
Kinston vs. Ayden – Grifton
South Columbus vs. Greene Central
Southwest Onslow vs. Bertie
Wallace-Rose Hill vs. Whiteville
South Granville vs. Goldsboro 

2 A – West

(Home team is listed first)
Randleman vs. Lexington
Brevard vs. Eastern Randolph 
West Stanly vs. Thomasville
Wheatmore vs. Patton
Mountain Heritage vs. Providence Grove
North Surry vs. Hendersonville
East Rutherford vs. Maiden
Reidsville vs. Owen

2 AA – East

(Home team is listed first)
Ledford vs. Carrboro 
Roanoke Rapids vs. East Duplin 
Hertford County vs. Bunn 
West Craven vs. Richlands 
North Davidson vs. First Flight 
Cummings vs. St. Pauls 
Croatan vs. Currituck County 
SouthWest Edgecombe vs. Washington

2 AA – West

(Home team is listed first)
Pisgah vs. East Lincoln 
North Lincoln vs. Smoky Mountain 
Ashe County vs. Salisbury 
Shelby vs. West Lincoln 
Bandys vs. Franklin 
West Stokes vs. Foard 
Mount Pleasant vs. South Point 
Hibriten vs. East Henderson 

1 A – East

First-round bye: Northampton County, Rosewood, Gates County, Pamlico County

(Home team is listed first)
Weldon vs. Washington County
North Edgecombe vs. Bear Grass Charter
South Creek vs. Southeast Halifax
Southside vs. Northside – Pinetown

1 A – West

First-round bye: Thomas Jefferson, Robbinsville, Murphy, Mitchell

(Home team is listed first)
Bishop McGuinness vs. North Duplin
Elkin vs. Rosman
Alleghany vs. East Columbus
Cherokee vs. Albemarle

1 AA – East

First-round bye: Tarboro, Granville Central, Holmes, Princeton

(Home team is listed first)
Lakewood vs. South Stanly
North Stanly vs. Louisburg
East Carteret vs. Hobbton 
Riverside vs. Manteo

1 – AA – West

First-round bye: Mount Airy, East Surry, North Rowan, Starmount

(Home team is listed first)
Swain County vs. Mountain Island Charter
Bessemer City vs. Highland School of Technology 
East Wilkes vs. Polk County
Cherryville vs. Community School of Davidson

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Click here for full list of trending stories